WhatsApp now ultimately allows you to delete messages once you have sent them.
We all were hearing this news for many months in form of rumors but now this feature is activated out for everyone.
In this new feature, you can delete your message once you have sent it to someone. So now if you are in conversation with one of your friends and you want to delete a message from your phone, it will also get deleted from your friend’s phone. Woah! This feature will surely save you from awkward situations where you were supposed to send a message to your friend but you send it to someone else unintentionally. Hurray! No more embarrassing situations.
Nonetheless, you have to follow some boundaries.
- Delete the message within 7 minutes after you have sent it.
- you will not be able to delete that message after 7 minutes
- If the other person takes a screenshot of your message within 7 minutes before you delete it then you can’t do anything. Sad!
- To delete the message both the parties should have active internet. The message can only be deleted when both parties are connected to the internet.
How to do it?
When you will select a message to delete, you’ll get two options in form of “Delete for me” and “Delete for everyone”, just select the latter option to delete the message from both phones. Your friend will see that “This message was deleted”.
This new feature is indeed a blessing but for that you have to wait and keep your phone updated.