Smash Ultimate Tier List – Ver. 8.1 – August 2020

This page shows Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Tier List (Updated: August 2020). Our Smash Ultimate Tier List classifies each characters into the most competitive category.

smash ultimate tier list

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – A crossover game in the genre of fighting from the Super Smash Bros. series. The game is developed by Bandai Namco and Sora Ltd. The game was released for the Nintendo Switch gaming console on December 7, 2018.

In Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, players have a goal in the form of weakening and knocking opponents out of the arena. The game has several game modes – you can choose to play “Squad Strike” which offers 3v3 or 5v5 battles play. In this mode, you can play in three different ways: Tag Team, Elimination and Best Of.

Or you can choose a whole different mode such as “Smash” mode, allowing up to eight players to fight individually or as part of a team.

Also, there are various single player modes for practice and training.

In most modes, players are given a fixed number of lives at the start of a match; when they are knocked out of the screen, they lose one life and, if they still have lives, are reborn shortly afterwards. If a player has lost all his life, he is eliminated from the game.

In the recent update, all characters were given new movements and abilities, and many characters were re-balanced based on the feedback from players of past games in the series. Some characters who have abilities that require charging have a visible charge bar on their icon so that players can track the state of the charge of the ability.

Players do not have access to all characters at once, and they need to open them by passing various in-game challenges.

Smash Ultimate Tier List Overview

We have worked very hard and tried our best to rank all the characters of “Super Smash Bros. Ultimate” in a tier list based on their strengths, weaknesses, attacking power, damage recovery and other stats.

S Tier: Overpowered Characters with a very high win rate.

A Tier: Powerful Characters and are often the first pick choices of most players.

B Tier: Average Characters with less strengths compare to the S or A tier.

C Tier: These Characters are usually not considered valuable in competitive play.

D Tier: Player can’t make these Characters work in most situations.


Also read: Super Smash Bros 4 Tier List


Smash Ultimate Tier List

Find all characters’ rank in out SSBU Tier List below:


S Tier:

  • Chrom
  • Daisy
  • Falco
  • Hero
  • Inkling
  • Lucina
  • Olimar
  • Peach
  • Pichu
  • Pikachu
  • R.O.B
  • Ridley
  • Ryu
  • Toon Link
  • Wii Fit Trainer
  • Young Link


A Tier:

  • Bayonetta
  • Bowser
  • Cloud
  • Corrin
  • Donkey Kong
  • Fox
  • Ike
  • Incineroar
  • Isabelle
  • Joker
  • Ken
  • King K. Rool
  • Link
  • Lucario
  • Lucas
  • Marth
  • Mewtwo
  • Richter
  • Robin
  • Roy
  • Shulk
  • Simon
  • Snake
  • Terry
  • Villager
  • Yoshi


B Tier:

  • Dark Pit
  • Dark Samus
  • Greninja
  • Jigglypuff
  • King Dedede
  • Mii Brawler
  • Mii Gunner
  • Mii Swordfighter
  • Mr Game and Watch
  • Ness
  • Palutena
  • Pit
  • Pokemon Trainer
  • Rosalina and Luma
  • Samus
  • Sonic
  • Wario
  • Wolf
  • Zelda
  • Zero Suit Samus


C Tier:

  • Bowser Jr.
  • Byleth
  • Captain Falcon
  • Diddy Kong
  • Dr Mario
  • Duck Hunt Duo
  • Ice Climbers
  • Luigi
  • Mario
  • Mega Man
  • Meta Knight
  • Min Min
  • Pac-Man
  • Piranha Plant
  • Sheik


D Tier:

  • Ganondorf
  • Kirby
  • Little Mac

Also read: Smite Tier List

Related posts

Clash Royale Tier List – September 2021


Super Smash Bros 4 Tier List – August 2020


Mortal Kombat 11 Tier List – September 2021


1 comment

Dragon Ball FighterZ Tier List - September 2021 - TechOpti August 31, 2021 at 10:00 PM

[…] Also Check: Smash Ultimate Tier List […]


Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.